TEGEL is a Swedish minimal techno act with focus on experimental sonic experiences. The members have been active in the electronic music scene since the late 1990’s in different constellations, and this is their debut on the minimal techno scene.

Noise, rhythms and voices are everywhere – they surround us and reach our ears as waves from past and present. These sounds are captured, in field recordings, or crafted by us, in memory of the sonic landscape we are all part of. Audio and music are in essence part of our modern day urban society consciously or unconsciously, and these sonic wave forms paints the feelings of individuals and mode of societies put in a universal perspective.

TEGEL explores the sonic experiences in everyday modern situations, both from a scientific and a human standpoint – examining how they came to be an essential pulse and rhythm in urban life. The works of industry and machines are instrumental in shaping these metropolitan worlds inhabited by faceless masses. Millions of people in endless pursuit of happiness, while performing monotone daily tasks. At night time though, things change and the sounds of the urban society morphs into the world of TEGEL. With heavy minimal techno beats, captivating bass rhythms, and ambient soundscapes – inspired by the urban underground society, TEGEL delivers dark techno tracks with scientific precision. This is the role of the anonymous operators behind TEGEL – to colorize the hidden emotions and aspirations of the masses of mega-societies across the globe. On the new album, Science, TEGEL incorporates the aspect of the different forces in nature that, at the end of the day, shape our daily lives. In essence, just like the waveforms generated by industry and machines, the force fields that surround us are also integral parts of the inter-twined fabric we all share. Even the Universe has a voice, one that was captured by LIGO* and re-used by TEGEL as a tribute to the forces that, just like music, defines human life as we know it.

Electric Indigo on Science:
“It has a certain EBM feel to it, the music is rather reduced and raw. These are all qualities that appeal to me.”






In a near future when we know of no separation between humans and machines, when humans extend their minds and bodies with nanobots and artificial intelligence and become superhumans – what kind of music will they make? Non-biological intelligence will have access to its own design and will be able to improve itself in an increasingly rapid redesign cycle. But superhumans will also be expressing themselves by art and music – getting in touch with their human legacy.

Singularitarians has already started this transcending journey, having recognized that the future is already upon us. What you hear on this album is the sound of the future, filtered through the past now – this is the sound of Retrosonic Voices…

Listen to the full album on Spotify and iTunes:


01 Electro Pop
02 Airport
03 Next Generation
04 Cyber Sex
05 Black Web
06 United Nations
07 Electric Dreams
08 Victims Of Fashion
09 Rings Of Saturn
10 Apollo

Members of DATAMASKIN:
Ola L – Vocals, Synthesizers, Programming and Production
Stefan J – Machines, Programming, co-production, mix & mastering

Publisher / Label:
Stereoklang Produktion



OO_A LR5_N is a Swedish artist focusing on electronic and experimental music. For more then 20 years he has explored different genres and styles within electronic music many under different artist or band names, such as Datamaskin, Steelberry Clones, Zoo Systems and Bears in Nippon. With his solo project OO_A LR5_N explores modular noise, minimal techno, ambient beats and static beats.

The album named ‘10010 Reductive rhythms’ is six track EP moving in the same directions as other contemporary experimentalists like Kyoka, AGF, Pokk!, Codex Empire, and Parallx. This implies a delicate balance of noise, repetitive beats, quirky sounds, vocoder samples and hypnotic grooves. Some tracks will point to the direction of WWII radio communications, like the track Repeat that starts off the record, other will go in a more quirky direction almost flirting with the likes of Devo in the final upbeat track on the record called Rhythmic. Rhythmic uses vocoderized vocals to generate repetitive beats for the underground club scenes.

According to the artist the inspiration to the track Repeat comes from the use of Enigma machines during the war. Like rotor machines, the Enigma machine is a combination of mechanical and electrical subsystems. The mechanical subsystem consists of a keyboard; a set of rotating disks called rotors arranged adjacently along a spindle; and one of various stepping components to turn at least one rotor with each key press. The mechanical parts act in such a way as to form a varying electrical circuit. When a key is pressed, one or more rotors move to form a new rotor configuration, and a circuit is completed. When in use the sounds are massive and very electric creating the perfect scenery for the track Repeat.

Minimal techno beats are multiplied, pitched and manipulated as we move through reduction of sounds that marks the essence of ‘10010 Reductive rhythms’. Reduction is key to many of the tracks – a piece where static, rigidly phased rhythms intertwine with one another… glitch noises which bring to mind neurotransmittorers seem like a collection of inorganic rhythms. OO_A LR5_N summarizes the idea behind the EP by saying; …unique geometric hard rhythmic inorganic minimalist electronic particle…originality full of experimental sound…