FJAAK, recently announced their third studio album entitled ‘Fjaakk The System.’ Set to drop on May 14th, 2024, it’s their first LP in six years and is being released on their own label, SPANDAU20.

Alongside the announcement, the Berlin-based duo premiered the leading track ‘Redemption,’ which comes with its own music video.

The upcoming album will feature collaborations with a different group of artists including Modeselektor, Skee Mask, Red Eye, and J. Manuel, a former member of FJAAK. With 23 tracks, fuses various genres such as UK breakbeat, techno, 2-step, drum ‘n’ bass, jungle, trip-hop, and ambient music.

“FJAAK’s advanced technical know-how and love of synthesizers and drum machines helps them formulate a sound that’s conscious of dance music history, but focused on a brighter, more equitable future” concludes the release.

In 2019 the former trio became a duo after Kevin Kozick parted ways to pursue a solo career. That same year, remaining members Felix Wagner and Aaron Röbig launched the platform and label Spandau20, from which their upcoming album is now to be released.

The German electronic group are said to be going on a US tour soon and currently has confirmed shows ahead at Junction 2, Boomtown, Awakenings, OFF Sonar, DGTL, Pollerwiesen, and Nuits Sonores.