New stuff from Machine Boy

March 2, 2010 · Posted in Electronic Music 

Dean Cook's alter ego Machine Boy has a first ep out, 'People'

Dean Cook’s alter ego Machine Boy has a first ep out, “People”, which is available now from most download stores such as iTunes etc. The 5-track EP will be released through The Shotgun Charlie Label. The tracks from the EP were created in Logic running on a Macbook with synths from Novation XStation 25 and an Alesis Micron, using a text reader to provide the trademark Machine Boy halting vocals. A signing with Red Robot Records in 2009 resulted in numerous remixes for other artists including; K.Katt and Shesus Sanchez, Warp Records artist Lex Loofah, Universal Records band GoJah Moon Rockah and dance act Forte.


Comments are closed.

  • THE CAVE : Playlist


    • valborg sunset reflection waterfront beach
    • kullaberg cave blackandwhite rock dungeon wildlife underground
    • stairway artistisk abstract holistic architecture classy
    • Intonal arty backstage graffiti red abstract EXPERIMENTAL
    • structure composition architecture abstract malmolive iot arpanet
    • Easter greetings easter nun Catholic bosjokloster light cave monestry
    • aros artistisk colors aarhus design ambient
    • satellite telescope communication radio astronomy science transmission alien ufo
    • architecture denmark aarhus clocktower retro arty bauhaus
    • mnsklint greyscale sjalland denmark abstract cliffs seaside
    • icesculpture abstract arty ice winter composition ambient
    • concrete symbol ebm minimaltechno washout abstract ambient
Get Adobe Flash player