The new Jean-Michel Jarre album is out – Electronica 1: The Time Machine

October 17, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized 


Jean-Michel Jarre has now released his first album in eight years, Electronica 1: The Time Machine.

The album is the first half of a double-album of collaborations with other electronic music artists, with the second half set for release the spring of 2016.

The project was conceived with Jarre’s desire to explore the history of electronic music in his lifetime, with the participation of electronic music artists of different generations.

Jarre has collaborated with 30 artists for the two-part release. The first installment, Electronica 1: The Time Machine, features:

  • M83’s Anthony Gonzalez (“Glory”)
  • Air (“Close Your Eyes”)
  • Gesaffelstein (“Conquistador”)
  • The Who’s Pete Townshend (“Travelator Part 1”)
  • Depeche Mode/Erasure’s Vince Clarke (“Automatic Part 1-2”)
  • Little Boots’ Victoria Hesketh (“If…!”)
  • Massive Attack’s 3D (“Watching You”)
  • Fuck Buttons (“Immortals”)
  • Moby (“Suns Have Gone”)
  • Laurie Anderson (“Rely on Me”)
  • Dutch producer Armin van Buuren (“Stardust”)
  • German forerunners Tangerine Dream (“Zero Gravity”)
  • Boys Noize (“The Time Machine”)
  • John Carpenter (“A Question of Blood”)
    Cassical pianist Lang Lang (“The Train and the River”)

Get it here >>


Comments are closed.

  • THE CAVE : Playlist


    No images found!
    Try some other hashtag or username
Get Adobe Flash player