All about the new Jean-Michel Jarre album

August 29, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 


Jean-Michel Jarre today announced the full details of his upcoming albumElectronica 1: The Time Machine, which features Jarre’s work with fifteen collaborators.

Electronica 1 ranges from work with newer artists like Gesaffelstein andLittle Boots, to songs with electronic music veterans such as 3D of Massive Attack and Moby, and fellow electronic music pioneers Tangerine Dream and John Carpenter. The album offers Jarre’s personal vision of electronic music over the decades.

The track listing for Electronica 1: The Time Machine is:

1) The Time Machine (JMJ & Boys Noize)
2) Glory (JMJ & M83)
3) Close your eyes (JMJ & AIR)
4) Automatic (part 1) (JMJ & Vince Clarke)
5) Automatic (part 2) (JMJ & Vince Clarke)
6) If..! (JMJ & Little Boots)
7) Immortals (JMJ & Fuck Buttons)
8) Suns have gone (JMJ & Moby)
9) Conquistador (JMJ & Gesaffelstein)
10) Travelator (part 2) (JMJ & Pete Townshend)
11) Zero Gravity (JMJ & Tangerine Dream)
12) Rely on me (JMJ & Laurie Anderson)
13) Stardust (JMJ & Armin van Buuren)
14) Watching you (JMJ & 3D (Massive Attack))
15) A question of blood (JMJ & John Carpenter)
16) The train & the river (JMJ & Lang Lang)

Electronica is a two volume project with 30 Collaborators in total. The first volume will be released October 16 (but can be pre-ordered now via iTunes and Amazon, withVolume 2 to come in Spring 2016.

New preview with Jean-Michel Jarre and Armin van Buuren – Stardust (Audio)

August 2, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

Jean-Michel Jarre & Vince Clarke – Automatic (TrackStory)

July 14, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

Jean-Michel Jarre has released a sneak preview of his collaboration with Vince Clarke, Automatic

The teaser is the latest preview for Jarre’s ‘E-Project’ (working title), a new album conceived to encompass the last few decades of electronic music, with the participation of several generations of artists.

The album features 16 different collaborators, including the so far revealed M83,Tangerine Dream, Gesaffelstein, 3D from Massive Attack and Vince Clarke.

Jean-Michel Jarre, M83 – Glory

June 24, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

JMJ released the music video for Glory, a collaboration with fellow FrenchmanAnthony Gonzalez (M83). The video explores how we often glorify the absurd.

Here’s what director Lisa Paclet has to say about the video:

“When I listened to ‘Glory,’ I was struck by the lyrics ‘We could never have it all.’ That to me crystallized a very contemporary feeling of impotence. Jean-Michel Jarre told me he wanted the video to be ‘dark and sunny,’ so I opted for a slightly sardonic take on the concept of glory.

I wanted to glorify useless action though a series of absurd sports, preformed by athletes that run after unreachable, constantly shifting goals.

As the clip progresses the athletes subtly rebel against their pointless task, either though deliberate action of failure, breaking the repetitive cycle to which they are constrained. Their failures reveal a breach of humanity, which ricochets within the public; who in turn reacts in a progressively entropic fashion.”

Music video by Jean-Michel Jarre, M83 performing Glory. (C) 2015 Music Affair Entertainment Ltd. under exclusive license to Sony Music Entertainment Germany GmbH

Interview with Jean-Michel Jarre feat Tangerine Dream Track Story

June 20, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

This video features Jean-Michel Jarre discussing his upcoming collaboration with the late Edgar Froese & Tangerine Dream on a new EP, Zero Gravity

Music video by Jean-Michel Jarre, Tangerine Dream performing Jean-Michel Jarre with Tangerine Dream Track Story. (C) 2015 Music Affair Entertainment Ltd. under exclusive license to Sony Music Entertainment Germany GmbH


Jean-Michel Jarre with M83 – Track Story

May 16, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

Jean-Michel Jarre with M83 “Glory” is a new track from Jean-Michel Jarre’s forthcoming album.
Available on iTunes. Order it now:

New EP with Jean-Michel Jarre and Tangerine Dream – preview listen here

May 13, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 


The Vinyl Factory  has announced an upcoming vinyl EP by Jean-Michel Jarre & Edgar Froese of Tangerine Dream.

Jarre collaborated with Tangerine Dream founder Froese  to create the track Zero Gravity.

Jarre plans to release a new studio album, later this year, which will feature the Froese/Tangerine Dream collaboration, along with collaborations with Gesaffelstein, M83 and 3D (Massive Attack).

Jean Michel Jarre Explains Why The Elka Synthex Reissue Matters

April 15, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

Jean-Michel Jarre makes the case for why we need to bring Elka Synthex back, and opens up on his deep passion for his 3 Elka Synthexes. Be part of it at


Oxygene Live In Your Living Room

July 7, 2014 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 


Jean Michel Jarre – Oxygene Live at Theatre Marigny Paris

May 26, 2014 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

Event: Oxygéne Live (as it was known then at Theatre Marigny). For the tour in 2008 it was known as Oxygene in Concert, or to some, Oxygene: 30th Anniversary tour.

When: 12th-26th December 2007. This broadcast was recorded on the last show on the 26th December 2007 and was first shown on EXQI in April 2008.

Where: Theatre Marigny, Paris, France

Other Info:

On September 19th 2007, Jarre re-recorded his Oxygene album for it’s 30th Anniversary with special 3D cameras at the Alfacam studios, Lint, Belgium, and was released on his DVD Oxygene: New Master Recording. The audience consisted of a very small number of invites only. After this, Jean Michel decided to perform a series of 10 concerts at the Theatre Marigny in Paris, France, of which each show held a maximum capacity of 1,000 seats per show.


1: Prelude
2: Oxygene Part 1
3: Oxygene Part 2
4: Oxygene Part 3
5: Variation 1
6: Oxygene Part 4
7: Variation 2
8: Oxygene Part 5
9: Variation 3
10: Oxygene Part 6
11: Variation 4
12: Oxygene 12


* Jean Michel Jarre
* Francis Rimbert
* Dominque Perrier
* Claude Sammard

Next Page »

Get Adobe Flash player