Pet Shop Boys – new album in September – listen to new track

June 22, 2012 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comments Off on Pet Shop Boys – new album in September – listen to new track 

Invisible: The new video by Pet Shop Boys. Video by Brian Bress. Invisible is taken from the new album Elysium to be released in September. Produced by Andrew Dawson and Pet Shop Boys

The band has announced a new studio album to be released in September. The new album, titled “Elysium” will be the band’s 11th studio effort so far. The material has been recorded in Los Angeles together with producer Andrew Dawson.

Andrew Dawson is a Grammy-Award winning engineer and producer. He so far worked with Kanye West, Common, T.I., Jay-Z, Destiny’s Child, Lil Wayne, Drake, Rick Ross, Erykah Badu and more. Not really the music you’d link with Pet Shop Boys.

Music video by Pet Shop Boys performing Invisible. (P) 2012 The copyright in this audiovisual recording is owned by Pet Shop Boys Partnership Ltd under exclusive licence to EMI Records Ltd

New single to promote old stuff from old boys

November 15, 2010 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comments Off on New single to promote old stuff from old boys 

“Together” is the title of the new Pet Shop Boys single, another collaboration with Xenomania. It’s in 5/5 waltz beat, and is a catchy little number made to promote their new compilation “Ultimate”, out since November 1. The single is out now in digital form and the physical release is on November 29.

The “Ultimate” special edition’s DVD includes BBC TV performances and their concert from Glastonbury this year.

The “best of” Pet Shop Boys soon in your stores

September 27, 2010 · Posted in Uncategorized · 2 Comments 

One can always debate the term “best of” :-)

Pet Shop Boys are to release a 19-song best-of titled “Ultimate Pet Shop Boys”. The best-of will also be available as a special edition with a bonus DVD of vintage BBC live performances. The new release will be preceded by the newly recorded single “Together”. The new song, Together, was written and recorded this month with Tim Powell (ex-member of the Xenomania production team which wrote tracks for Cher, Kylie Minogue, Dannii Minogue, Pet Shop Boys, and Sugababes). The track will be issued as a single, but no release date has been announced.

The DVD in the special edition will hold 27 live performances taken from various BBC programs including of course “Top of the Pops”. The DVD will furthermore also include the Pet Shop Boys’ full performance opf their last June set at the Glastonbury festival.


    01. West End Girls
    02. Suburbia
    03. It’s a Sin
    04. What Have I Done to Deserve This?
    05. Always On My Mind
    06. Heart
    07. Domino Dancing
    08. Left To My Own Devices
    09. Being Boring
    10. Where the Streets Have No Name (I Can’t Take My Eyes Off You)
    11. Go West
    12. Before
    13. Se a Vida e (That’s the Way Life Is)
    14. New York City Boy
    15. Home and Dry
    16. Miracles
    17. I’m With Stupid
    18. Love Etc.
    19. Together

    01. West End Girls (Top Of The Pops, 12/15/85)
    02. Love Comes Quickly (Top Of The Pops, 3/20/86)
    03. Opportunities (Let’s Make Lots of Money) (Whistle Test, 4/29/86)
    04. Suburbia (Top Of The Pops, 10/2/86)
    05. It’s a Sin (Top Of The Pops, 6/25/87)
    06. Rent (Top Of The Pops, 10/22/87)
    07. Always On My Mind (Top Of The Pops, 12/10/87)
    08. What Have I Done to Deserve This? (Brits Awards, 2/8/88)
    09. Heart (Wogan, 3/30/88)
    10. Domino Dancing (Top Of The Pops, 9/22/88)
    11. Left To My Own Devices (Top Of The Pops, 12/1/88)
    12. So Hard (Wogan, 9/28/90)
    13. Being Boring (Top Of The Pops, 11/29/90)
    14. Can You Forgive Her? (Top Of The Pops, 6/10/93)
    15. Liberation (Top Of The Pops, 4/7/94)
    16. Paninaro ’95? (Top Of The Pops, 8/3/95)
    17. Se a Vida e (Top Of The Pops 2, (12/2/03)
    18. A Red Letter Day (Top Of The Pops, 3/28/97)
    19. Somewhere (Top Of The Pops, 7/4/97)
    20. I Don’t Know What You Want But I Can’t Give It Any More (Top Of The Pops, 7/30/99)
    21. New York City Boy (Top Of The Pops, 10/8/99)
    22. You Only Tell Me You Love Me When You’re Drunk (Top Of The Pops, 1/14/00)
    23. Home and Dry (Top Of The Pops, 3/29/02)
    24. I Get Along (Top Of The Pops 2, 4/17/02)
    25. Miracles (Top Of The Pops, 11/14/03)
    26. Flamboyant (Top Of The Pops, 3/19/04)
    27. I’m With Stupid (Top Of The Pops, 4/23/06)

« Previous Page

  • THE CAVE : Playlist


    No images found!
    Try some other hashtag or username
Get Adobe Flash player