New album in January with Mobile Homes

November 28, 2008 · Posted in Electronic Music 

It sure has been a while but now they are back :-)

There new song below:



The Mobile Homes was formed 1984 by Andreas Brun, Patrik Brun, Hans Erkendal, and Per Liliefeldt.
At first there where many bands playing in the same premises, but later there where only a few left and they decided to form The Mobile Homes.

Early in their carreer Mobile Homes performed on both Laibach and Nitzer Ebb´s Scandinavian tour.

The band has been signed under many labels. It started with Papa Records, but that company where later no more so they had to search for a new label.

Mobile Homes contacted Christer Sandelin and signed under his label Alpha. At Alpha they released the single “I know I will die”, and after that they signed under Sonet.

Later they changed record company again, and this time they signed up with Hawk Records. At Hawk they released the albums “Hurt” remixed by Denniz Pop, “Nothing But Something” Produced by Christian Falk, “Test” Produced by Joolz Beeston (Ex Nitzer Ebb and “Meanwhile”.
After a long break they signed under the german company SPV GmbH and in Sweden under Arcade/CNR.

Together with the ex Kraftwerk member Karl Bartos they released the album “Mobile Homes” in 1998. The most radioplayed song on that album was “You make the sun shine” which was later the music in a commercial for the airline SAS.

In 1999 the record company Memento Materia released a best of Mobile Homes album called “There is no place like away”.

After the album “Mobile Homes” they signed under Sprinkler/Universal Records and released the single “It..s all for the best”. Then they left Sprinkler/Universal and signed under Subspace Communications.

At Subspace Comunications they released the album “The world will listen” and the singles “Nostalgia” and “The more i think the deeper i sink”. The world will listen is recorded in the “Polar” studio, the former ABBA studio.

In may 2003 Mobile Homes signed under BMG Sweden and they released an EP produced by Sami Sirviö from Kent and Stefan Boman. Soon they will release the new Album “Today is your lucky day” Produced by Sami Sirviö (Kent)


Comments are closed.

  • THE CAVE : Playlist


    • bokskogen torup umbrella greysky rain
    • tokyo akihabara london fish japan nippon shinagawa park shinto sacred
    • tokyobynight paris eiffeltower nippon skyline skyscraper architecture golden
    • stairs staircase solitude contrast stockholm sthlm stureplan narrow facade brickshellip
    • airport charlesdegaulle paris france airplane silouette takeoff skies
    • paris tunnel highway grafitti blurred communication montreuil
    • shibuya nippon crossing blackandwhite contrast crowd
    • akihabara tokyo manga anime downtown streetlife gaming sega 8bit
    • ambient arty chaos flux mutability glass transparent
    • london underground tube arty construction architecture glassroof contrast earlscourt
    • satellite communication digitalart contrast space ufo information
    • chiswick london enterprise urban metropolis blackandwhite architecture
Get Adobe Flash player