Listening to the song from New Order – Restless

July 29, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

“Restless” is the first full track to be unveiled from New Order’s “Music Complete” album, you can view the promotional video above. “Restless” will be supported with a full remix package, available on vinyl, CD and digitally from October 9, 2015 on.

“Music Complete” will be released September 25, 2015 on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl. You can order the vinyl right now on Amazon.

“Music Complete” is produced by New Order, except “Singularity” and “Unlearn This Hatred”, both produced by Tom Rowlands. “Superheated” features additional production by Stuart Price. The album was mixed by Craig Silvey, except “Plastic”, which was mixed by Richard X. Brandon Flowers provided vocals on “Superheated”, Iggy Pop is featured on “Stray Dog” and Elly Jackson (La Roux) is featured on “Tutti Frutti” and “People On The High Line” and backing vocals on “Plastic”. Strings on the album were performed by the Manchester Camerata and arranged by Joe Duddell. Long-term collaborator Peter Saville provided art direction.

‘Restless’ is the first single from New Order’s upcoming album, Music Complete out September 25th on Mute.

Pre-Order Music Complete & get an instant download of ‘Restless':

Music Complete: CD, Double LP (limited edition clear vinyl or standard black), MP3, Hi-Def Audio plus 8 x Vinyl Box Set available from the band’s store:

European Tour Dates: November 2015. Access tickets and packages:

Sign up to the New Order mailing list for updates:



New studio album coming soon from New Order

June 23, 2015 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

New Order have announced that their new album, ‘Music Complete’, will be released on 25 September. Gillian Gilbert is back in the band and there will be an eight-piece vinyl box set edition of the album featuring extended versions of all the 11 tracks

Music Complete
New Album: 25.09.15
Pre-Order Now:



Moog Source – Sound design tutorial New Order

May 17, 2014 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

Vintage synthesizer sound tutorial featuring the Moog Source

part 9: the bass sound in “Blue Monday” from New Order

very important is the VCO waveform and the filter settings
this is the dry synth sound.


New cover album by Clan Of Xymox featuring Depeche Mode, NIN and New Order

September 4, 2012 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

Out by October 5th is the brand new album “Kindred Spirits” by the Dutch cult act Clan Of Xymox. The now Leipzig-based act recorded 11 cover versions for the occasion entirely played, sung and recorded by Ronny Moorings.

On the cover album Moorings has covered tracks by New Order, Depeche Mode, Joy Division, The Cure, The Sisters Of Mercy, Nine Inch Nails and many more.


  1. Venus – SHOCKING BLUE
  3. Is Vic there? – DEPARTMENT S
  4. A Forest – THE CURE
  5. Something I can never have – NINE INCH NAILS
  7. Decades – JOY DIVISION
  8. Heroes – DAVID BOWIE
  9. A Question of Time – DEPCHE MODEe
  10. Creep – RARDIOHEAD
  11. Blue Monday – NEW ORDER

New Order’s new album Lost Sirens – all that did not make it on their previous release

November 17, 2011 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

Epic track from the new Joy Division/New Order compilation.

New Order will release the left overs from the recording sessions for the 2005 release “Waiting for the Sirens’ Call”. The album, “Lost Sirens”, will be released as an 8-track vinyl/CD. Expect it to hit the stores in December via Rhino Records. You can order it right here on Amazon Japan. Only one of the 8 tracks have been released so far: “Hellbent” which was included on the recently released “Total” compilation.

The vinyl was mastered by Frank Arkwright who previously worked on the recently released Smiths box set.

Via SL

Classic cult band New Order reform for two benefit shows

September 7, 2011 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

New Order will reform for two benefit shows (not a full reunion though since Peter Hook will not be part of it due to some recent troubles). Instead New Order will be joined by Bad Lieutenant’s Tom Chapman on bass and Gillian Gilbert on synths for two one-off gigs in Paris (La Bataclan) and Brussels (Ancienne Belgique). The Manchester band will play in Brussels on October 17 and in Paris on October 18 to raise money for film-maker Michael Shamberg, who is struggling with a debilitating illness.

Michael Shamberg has been with the band from the very start, initially he was in charge of Factory New York. He later on became the creative producer for all New Order’s early videos. He is also the one who invited New Order to check out directors such as Kathryn Bigelow, Gina Birch, Robert Breer, Peter Care, Phillipe Decouffle, Jonathan Demme, Robert Frank, Paula Greiff, Robert Longo, Bailie Walsh & William Wegman.

According to Peter Hook, this reunion isn’t a reunion at all but that the cause is justified. The fighting goes on.

Via SL

New Depeche Mode remix album in April

February 28, 2011 · Posted in Uncategorized · Comment 

The new Depeche Mode remix album will be released early April 2011.

For those who didn’t know yet; remix duties have been executed by Alan Wilder (Recoil and ex-Depeche Mode – “In chains”), Vince Clarke (Yazoo, Erasure, ex-Depeche Mode – “Behind the wheel”), Duran Duran’s Nick Rhodes, New Order’s Bernard Sumner, Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt of Miike Snow. Other unconfirmed names which have popped up include Aphex Twin, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs!, Brandon Flowers of The Killers and Arcade Fire.

More news will follow :-)

Get Adobe Flash player